SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

South West Local Area Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Sue Alston, Roger Davison, Tim Huggan, Barbara Masters,

Ruth Milsom, Shaffaq Mohammed, Joe Otten, Minesh Parekh, Colin Ross, Andrew Sangar, Martin Smith and Cliff Woodcraft

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

- 2.1 On the motion of Councillor Joe Otten, seconded by Councillor Sue Alston, and following a vote, conducted by a show of hands, it was:-
- 2.2 RESOLVED: That Councillor Andrew Sangar be appointed Chair and Councillor Tim Huggan be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2023-24.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2023-24, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank